From Paediatric Nurse to Software Engineer

From Paediatric Nurse to Software Engineer

·

2 min read

Welcome to the new year! Welcome to my blog post!!

Brief Intro About me, here we go!!!! My name is Simi, and I have newly transitioned into Software Engineering. My previous role was me as a paediatric Nurse, although with this saying “once a Nurse, always a Nurse” still at the core of my heart.

In this new year, I am fully embracing all that Software engineering has to offer me.
I am currently within the DevOps Team in my company, Alluvium. At this junction, I must say that, I am very lucky to have been placed alongside DevOps Engineers who have made it their priority that I have a smooth transition. Thank you Team DevOps!!! Having spent a few months in Alluvium, I love that Alluvium prioritises growth and collaboration within teams.

This Initial blog post is an introductory one, this blog is going to be about various aspects of software Engineering, particularly DevOps as I learn along the way. I am hoping that there would be fellow newbies in the industry like me, and we could learn a thing or two from each other. Or, there could be people who are thinking of transitioning, and this blog highlights answers to questions that you may have.

I am looking forward to sharing my thoughts, what I am learning, I am looking forward to growing, I am looking forward to networking, you can find me on LinkedIn, lets connect and keep the conversations rolling!